Merry Christmas!

Image from newsobserver.com

From everyone at Beneath the Tangles, we wish you a Merry Christmas!  However you celebrate the holiday – in a big event filled with presents at a feast or a smaller affair perhaps without friends and family, I hope you’ll find peace on this day.  I hope you’ll reflect on why we celebrate Christmas and why Jesus came – to live and die and rise again so that we could have a chance.

But the angel said to them, ‘Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people. Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is the Messiah, the Lord…’

Luke 2:10-11

About TWWK

TWWK, known to outlaws and lawmen alike as Charles, lives deep in the heart of Texas, where he drives cattle and boot scoots (not really - though he does sport a pair of rattlesnake boots). Somehow in this frontier, he also finds time for his wife, children, and church. Oh, and anime, too.

Posted on 12.25.2011, in Christmas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Merry Christmas!

  2. Merry Christmas to you as well!

  3. Murasaki Lynna

    Merry Christmas!

  4. It’s late, but I hope you had a very merry Christmas. :)

  5. This is Sarcotarascus from Reverse Thieves. Thanks for sending Escaflowne my way. I had some issues with the ending, but I liked it quite a bit, and I haven’t had this much fun with a series in a little while. This was a great excuse to watch it.

    • I read your review – I’m glad you mostly enjoyed it! To tell you the truth, I don’t remember the series super well – it’s been a decade I watched it. But it’s certainly become a classic and it’s one of those shows that many people my age point to as their gateway into anime (even with the famously bad hack job done to it for American television).

      Oh, and kudos on taking on a 26 episode series! :)

Leave a Reply

